Limited Access Only. Log In Get Access


HomeMedia Access Awards

Media Access Awards

The 40th Annual Media Access Awards took place at The Beverly Hilton Hotel. This year’s honorees included: PGA George Sunga Award: The Peanut Butter Falcon producers Albert Berger, Christopher Lemole, Lije Sarki, David Thies, Ron Yerxa and Tim Zajaros SAG-AFTRA Disability Awareness Award: Jay Ruderman, President of the Ruderman Family Foundation SAG-AFTRA Harold Russell Award: advocate, producer, model and actor Nyle DiMarco (Station 19, Dancing With the Stars, America’s Next Top Model) WGA West Evan Somers Memorial Award: NCIS: New Orleans writer Katherine Beattie Casting Society of America Award: New Amsterdam casting directors David Caparelliotis and Lauren Port Visionary Award: The Good Doctor writer-producers Erin Gunn, Mark Rozeman, David Renaud and David Shore Christopher Reeve Acting Scholarship: actress Lauren “Lolo” Spencer (Give Me Liberty) Congratulations to our winners, presenters, and ultra-talented hosts Joe Mantegna and Shoshannah Stern for pulling off a fantastic ceremony!